KKS Management

      The care certificate - individual units

      KKS Management

      Originalpreis in GBP:
      £ 10

      Wichtige informationen

      Tipologie Kurs
      Methodologie Online
      Beginn nach Wahl
      • Kurs
      • Online
      • Beginn:
        nach Wahl

      This e-learning course, The Care Certificate comprises an introduction and fifteen study units. It is intended for Healthcare Support Workers (HCSW) and Adult Social Care Workers (ASCW), including Care Support Workers, Health Care Assistants, Assistant Practitioners, and those providing support to clinical roles who have direct contact with patients.

      Einrichtungen (1)
      Wo und wann
      Beginn Lage
      nach Wahl
      Beginn nach Wahl

      Was lernen Sie in diesem Kurs?

      Diversity Awareness
      Communication Skills
      Mental Health Treatment
      Human Behaviour
      Safeguarding Adults Standard
      Safeguarding Children Standard



      E-learning that is cost-efficient, engaging and effective. All our courses are detailed, accurate and up to date with relevant legislation. Downloadable certificates which provide evidence of learning and assessment success.

      We guarantee that by using our courses your training will:

      - Meet CQC standards of compliance for continuing professional development;

      - Be available on demand 24/7, 365 days a year;

      - Cost a fraction of conventional classroom training;

      - Provide certificates of achievement on successful completion.

      Course overview:

      The Care Certificate is a key component of the overall induction that employers must provide, legally and in order to meet the essential standards set out by the Care Quality Commission.
      Purchase individual units from The Care Certificate by emailing info@kksmanagement.co.uk confirming the name of the unit you wish to enrol on:
      Standard 1 - Understand Your Role
      Standard 2 - Your Personal Development
      Standard 3 - Duty of Care
      Standard 4 - Equality & Diversity
      Standard 5 - Work in a Person-Centred Way
      Standard 6 - Communication
      Standard 7 - Privacy & Dignity
      Standard 8 - Fluids & Nutrition
      Standard 9 - Mental Health Awareness
      Standard 9 - Dementia and Cognitive Issues
      Standard 9 - Learning Disability Awareness
      Standard 10 - Safeguarding Adults
      Standard 11 - Safeguarding Children
      Standard 12 - Basic Life Support
      Standard 13 - Health & Safety
      Standard 14 - Handling Information
      Standard 15 - Infection Prevention & Control

      You will also find in the resources section of this course, the Competency Assessment Workbook, which you will need to download and print so as you can then be assessed in the Workplace on the various Performance Criteria whilst carrying out your day to day work.
      Once you have achieved the required Grade for the Theory and have been assessed in the Workplace to the satisfaction of your Assessor you will have completed a thorough portfolio of evidence for this Care Certificate Standard. When you have completed all 15 Standards you will need to keep the Certificates for the Theory and the Completed Workbooks / Competency Assessment Documents in a portfolio, as proof that you have achieved everything required so as your Assessor can review your portfolio of evidence, ensuring it is to their satisfaction and then issue you with the 'Care Certificate'.